The Board Members are:

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of the Academy of Moore County. Board meetings take place on the third Wednesday of each month and are open to the public. Anyone wishing to address the Board should comply with the Policy for Public Comment. Other comments and questions may be submitted in writing to the Director of Education or by email to:


David Nordloh


Jim Busby


Dr. Janet Lowry


Rebecca Wood

(Vice Chairman)


Adrienne Collins

(Parent Representative)


Dee Park


Malinda Summey


Bill Scholtes

A Positive Ending to a Difficult Year

Michael Holden, CPA